top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLegion of Mary

St. Jude Pray for us!


St. Jude was one of the Twelve Apostles. St. Jude is the patron Saint of lost causes. The Epistle of Jude in the Bible is filled with hope and encouragement to keep the faith!


The Prayer to Saint Jude


O most holy apostle, Saint Jude, faithful servant

and friend of Jesus,

the Church honoureth and invoketh thee

universally, as the patron of hopeless cases, and

of things almost despaired of.


Pray for me, who am so miserable. Make use, I

implore thee, of that particular privilege accorded

to thee, to bring visible and speedy help where

help was almost despaired of.


Come to mine assistance in this great need, that I

may receive the consolation and succor of Heaven

in all my necessities, tribulations, and sufferings,

particularly ( here make your request) and that I may

praise God with thee and all elect throughout eternity.


I promise thee, O Blessed Jude, to be ever mindful

of this great favor, to always honor thee as my

special and powerful patron, and to gratefully

encourage devotion to thee.


Amen.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page