top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLegion of Mary

The Little Flower


SAINT THERESE OF LISIEUX  Born January 2, 1873 in Aleson, France  Entered the Carmelite Convent at age fifteen in Lisieux, France  Canonized by Pope Pius XI  on May 17, 1925  Declared Doctor of the Church by Pope John Paul II in 1997  Died on September 30,1897  Saint Therese (the little Flower of Jesus) lived each day with unshakable confidence in God s love  and was gifted with great intimacy with God by living a simple life of Prayer.  She said. "My mission  -  to make God loved -  will begin after my death".  " I will spend my life doing   good on earth, I will let fall a shower of roses".  Her spirituality is doing the ordinary with extraordinary love.  She wrote  "What matters in life is not great   deeds but great love!"  Book to consider reading - - "Everything Is Grace"  by Joseph F. Schmidt, FSC


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page