top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLegion of Mary

Total Trust In Jesus and His Sacred Heart


These are very strange and scary times we are living in, uncertainty and chaos abound, yet the Sacred Heart of Jesus is a safe refuge, burning with love for us, pierced for us, beckoning us to come and find rest for our weary souls (Matthew 11:29). How does one enter the Sacred Heart of Jesus? Through childlike trust and abandonment. Trusting in the Father’s Will that whatever He allows is for our good (Romans 8:28). This trust pleases our Lord, fills us with His peace, and allows the Holy Spirit to operate in the midst of storms. We must trust in His merciful love for us, with all confidence that He will forgive our sins, take us by the hand, and lead us on the road to sanctity. Our Lord to St. Margaret Mary Alacoque:  "Now I want something more, for if I long for love in response to My own, this is not the only return I desire from souls: I want them all to have confidence in My mercy, to expect all from My clemency, and never to doubt My readiness to forgive." Do I place my trust in Jesus everyday? When things don’t go my way? When the whole world is crashing around me? Is fear of … an obstacle to greater intimacy with Him? Do I still trust that He is in complete control and that whatever He allows in my life is for my good? Jesus, I trust in You! Now more than ever, He is asking us to put that trust into action, into our everyday ordinary lives, that others might be drawn to Him.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page