top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSt. Joseph's Parish

Prayer for Daily Neglects


     ETERNAL FATHER, I offer You the Sacred Heart of Jesus, with all its love, all its sufferings, and all its merits.

First, to expiate all the sins I have committed this day and during all my life. Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, is now, and shall ever be, world without end. Amen.

Second, to purify the good I have done poorly this day and during all my life. Glory be, etc.   Third,  to supply for the good I ought to have done, and that I have neglected this day and all my life. Glory be, etc.


HISTORY:  Soon after death, a Poor Clare nun appeared to her abbess, who was praying  for her, and said: "I went straight to Heaven because I paid all my debts by virtue of this prayer."


1,677 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page